Research Team Leads

Cancer -Early Phase & Late Phase
Contact: NCRN Team Lead- Chris.Barron@nuth.nhs.uk 

Cardiovascular
Contact: Senior Research Nurse Suzanne.Hetherington@nuth.nhs.uk

Clinical Ageing Research Unit (CARU)
Contact: Senior Research Sister Dorothy.Carmen@ncl.ac.uk

Clinical Research Facility (CRF)
Contact: Senior Research Sister Vikki.Bridgett@ncl.ac.uk

Dental & Oral
Contact: Research Dental Hygienist/Team Lead S.M.Bissett@ncl.ac.uk

Dermatology/Rheumatology/Immunology & Inflammation/Hepatology
Contact: Senior Research Nurse Sheryl.Mitchell@nuth.nhs.uk

Diabetes/Endocrinology/Stroke
Contact: Senior Research Nurse Yasmin.Clark@nhs.net

General Surgery/Gastroenterology/Ophthalmology/ENT
Contact: Senior Research Nurse Julia.Scott2@nuth.nhs.uk

Haematology (Includes Malignant and Non-Malignant)/Neurology & Ageing
Contact: Senior Research Nurse Joanne.Wincup@nuth.nhs.uk

Injuries & Accidents/Orthopaedics & Trauma
Contact: Senior Research Physiotherapist Michelle.Bardgett@nuth.nhs.uk

Paediatrics (Includes Paediatrics and Paediatric Oncology)
Contact: Sister Clare.Simmister@nuth.nhs.uk

Reproductive Health (Includes Reproductive Health, Maternity Services, Fertility & Neonates)/Genetics
Contact: Senior Research Midwife Karen.Armstrong@nuth.nhs.uk

Respiratory Medicine/Anaesthetics Peri Op Pain/Infectious Diseases/Critical Care
Contact: Research Nurse Karen.Martin@nuth.nhs.uk

Urology/Renal
Contact: Senior Research Nurse Wendy.Robson@nuth.nhs.uk

Image: Patient being injected